José Argüelles Valum Votan

Valum Votan: Ascended Master of the New Time


  • José Argüelles – Valum Votan
  • Date of Birth: 24th of January, 1939 (United States)
  • Dreamspell: Kin 11, Blue Spectral Monkey. Wavespell of the Dragon.
  • Maya Tzolkin: 10 Chicchan (Planetary Serpent, Kin 205)
  • Unified Kin: Dreamspell Dreamtime Kin 11 + Maya Tzolkin Realtime Kin 205 = Kin 216 (Galactic Warrior, Wavespell of the Moon).
  • Date of Ascension: 23rd of March, 2011 (Kin 89, Red Spectral Moon, Wavespell of the Storm. Maya Tzolkin 2 Imix – Kin 41)


Historical Official Biography (1996-2002)

invisible college

From the historical Invisible College webpage & from historical

Dr. José Argüelles, messenger of the new time, born in 1939, received his Ph.D. in Art History and Aesthetics from the University of Chicago in 1969. His distinguished career as an educator began at Princeton University in 1966, and continued for the next 23 years at the University of California, Davis, The Evergreen State College, The NaropaInstitute, San Francisco State University, the San Francisco Institute ofArt, the University of Colorado, Denver, and the Union Graduate School.

Valum Hunab Jub
José Argüelles – Valum Votan – Photo by Doug Slater Photography (taken in 2002)

His pioneering books, translated into many languages, are the result of his own artistic activity and scientific investigations into whole systems: Mandala (co-author, 1972), Charles Henry and the Formation of a Psychophysical Aesthetic (1972), The Transformative Vision (1975, 1992), The Feminine Spaciousas the Sky (co-author, 1977), Earth Ascending: An Illustrated Treatise onthe Law Governing Whole Systems (1984, 1988, 1996), The Mayan Factor (1987), Surfers of the Zuvuya (1988), The Call of Pacal Votan, Time is the Fourth Dimension (1996), and The Arcturus Probe, Tales and Reports of an Ongoing Investigation (1996).

As one of the original founders of Earth Day (First Whole Earth Festival, Davis, California, 1970), Argüelles is a lifelong activist for peaceand the planetary transformation of consciousness. With his wife and partner, Lloydine, they founded the Planet Art Network (1983), promoting the revival of the Nicholas Roerich Peace Pact and Banner of Peace (1935). Working with prophetic information received from Tony Shearer in 1970, Argüelles distilled his lifelong study of the mathematics and prophecies of the Mayan Calendar into the Harmonic Convergence, August 16-17, 1987, global meditation and planetary peace event.

Following his unraveling of the Mayan calendar code in his international bestseller, The Mayan Factor (1987), with Lloydine, he continued his scientific and mathematical investigation of the codes underlying the Mayan calendar system of ancient Central America. The result of their joint research was the discovery of the Law of Time, based on defining the 12:60 and 13:20 timing frequencies, and the production of tools and proofs of the mathematics of fourth-dimensional time: The Thirteen Moon Calendar (1990) and Thirteen Moons in Motion (1992); Dreamspell: the Journey of Timeship Earth 2013 (1991); Telektonon (1994); The Thirteen Moon Calendar Change Peace Plan (1995); The 260 Postulates of the Dynamics of Time (1996); The 20 Tablets of the Law of Time (1997); and the 7:7::7:7 Telektonon Revelation (1998).

To implement the discovery of the Law of Time, the Arguelles’ founded the World Thirteen Moon Calendar Change Peace Movement (1993) to whose cause the Argüelles’ have both devoted their lives. As Planetary Peace pilgrims they have delivered their message around the world, including the Vatican and the United Nations. They have convened: the First Planetary Congress of Biospheric Rights (Brazil, 1996), the Four Corners Boundary Dissolving Ceremony (USA, 1996); the First World Peace (Mexico, 1996); the World Congress on the Law of Time (Japan, 1997); the First Gathering of Peace for the Universal Religion (Italy, 1998); and this summer, The World Summit on Peace and Time (Costa Rica, 1999).

1996-2002 Planet Art History Sources: The Invisible College at &

Official Auto-Biography (1981-1996)

Afterwords The Art Planet Chronicles

In 1996, José Argüelles wrote his very own Auto-Biography in the Afterword Chapter of his book “The Planet Art Chronicles” (written in 1981). Unfortunately, the Afterword was removed from the re-publication of this book in 2014. Read it here >

José Argüelles – It’s About Time!

Historical video of José Valum Votan at The Whole Earth Festival. By Pure Heart Video.

José Argüelles co-founded The Whole Earth Festival – held in Davis, California, every year on Mother’s Day – as a University of California class ‘art happening’ in 1969. It is entirely staffed by volunteers, and Free for everyone to attend.

Here, José and Lloydine Argüelles address the 28th Whole Earth Festival on Yellow Resonant Human Day (May 10th 1998). Introducción at 00:00 with José and Lloydine, Flute and Invocation (Prayer of the Seven Galactic Directions). At 05:00 the talk “It’s about Time” dictated by José Argüelles.

In Lak’ech ❤

Learn more:

13 Replies to “José Argüelles Valum Votan”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s